Within the Scope of Interest

Fri, 01/11/2019 - 16:00

The Chairman of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine Dmytro Razumkov informed MPs on receival of conclusion from the Constitutional court of Ukraine regarding compliance of the bill #1028 on making amendment to the Article 85 of the Constitution of Ukraine (on consultative, advisory, and other auxiliary bodies of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine) with the Constitution of Ukraine.

Thu, 31/10/2019 - 12:30

Verkhovna RADA of Ukraine supported three motions by the Prosecutor General on granting consent by the Parliament to criminal prosecution, detention, and arrest of the People's Deputy of Ukraine Yaroslav Dubnevych.

332 MPs voted for providing VR consent for criminal prosecution of MP Yaroslav Dubnevych, 241 MPs – for his detention, and 229 MPs – for his arrest.

Prior to the voting, Prosecutor General Ruslan Riaboshapka provided arguments for the motions.

Tue, 29/10/2019 - 14:00

287 MPs voted for the bill #2148 on making amendments to some legislative acts on personal voting by people’s deputies of Ukraine (submitted by MP Ruslan Stefanchuk, Servant of the People faction)

Previously, the main committee suggested to pass the bill as a basis in the first reading. It did not propose to adopt it at once and as a whole, as the committee member payed attention to the fact that the bill had a number of deficiencies.


Mon, 28/10/2019 - 11:00

We will disregard November 27, 2014, and August 29, 2019, which were inauguration days for those convocations.

Plenary meetings: 11.5 days and 15.5 days, respectively, in the eighth and ninth convocations; thus, the number of plenary meetings of the 9th convocation was 34.7% higher than the respective figure for the 8th convocation.

Work in the Committees: 15.5 and 12.5 days. Here, on the contrary, the 8th convocation has a 24% advantage.

Thu, 17/10/2019 - 19:00

By 256 votes, the Parliament adopted the Law #1044-1 “On Amending the Rules of Procedure of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine to Introduce Electronic Data Management Related to the Legislative Process” (second reading, with shortened preparation timeframe).